Radio silence

This poor blog, I feel like I’ve neglected it for quite some time now.
Truth is, I haven’t done much in the way of writing lately; been too busy working.

Last Tuesday, I celebrated my 24th birthday. It doesn’t seem possible: 24 is the number of hours in a day, a TV show which (like its main character) just won’t die. It’s not an age that I ever gave much thought to. Sometimes I wish I could stay 22 and 23 forever…they were good ages. But here I am, one year shy of a quarter century.
At least when people guess my age nowadays, they guess 19-20 instead of 16. Count your blessings, I guess!

Hopefully in the next week or so, I’ll get back into the rhythm of regular writing. It’s just a fact of life that I can’t write when I’m tired, and with all this overtime I’ve been putting in because I need the money, words and downtime are in short supply.

Categories: ordinary life | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Radio silence

  1. There is no doubt in my mind that you should write more, Hannah. As much as you as are able. You have the gift.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

