Future Thing

Last week I remembered another thing that I have always wanted to do, but never got around to doing. Actually, I remembered two things, though they are kind of related.
I want to run a mile and participate in a 5K run.
Enter The Active Network’s Couch-to-5K program; $4 on the App Store.
I’ve been doing it three days a week and am on my second week. I don’t know if I’m going to be able to do the program in 9 weeks though…
Proof that I’m actually doing it. I figure maybe in October I’ll run a straight mile and a few months later I can sign up for a 5K run!

20130829-114612.jpg

Categories: The List | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Future Thing

  1. Nana

    Hannah May, I loved readng every word of this post and the pictures were great! Hopefully next time I visit I will physically stronger and can walk up the ramp to the bridge. I am thrilled they finally made it and i would love to walk it with you and your Mom.

    I am proud of you and your attitude to step out of your comfort zone and try new things! Put visiting your Papa and Nana on your bucket list!
    I love you my favorite grand daughter,
    Nana

    Like

  2. hmhedges

    Thanks Nana!

    Like

  3. KGH

    Run, Hannah, Run!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

